Case

Animated monument to Bogdan Khmelnitsky

Installation Impression with branding and slogan "Ukrainian іnzheneri vrazhayut World" in a matter of hours flown all the news feeds and become a major infopovodom the last weekend of September. Animated monument to Bogdan Khmelnitsky upstaged march embroidered shirts and even rally of bikers, who happily took pictures with galloping Bogdan.

Creative agency TABASCO second time in just half a year creates a project that falls into all the news from Ukraine, without spending a penny on the client's media placement (many will remember sensational TABASCO rollers 9 May). The news spread through the whole country channels. We counted 7 subjects on national television, 124 articles in the media. Even the "95 Kvartal" joked about the events in his "Pure News». Total views amounted to 1,897,810 among TV audiences and 49,502,572 contacts with online media.

"The secret of a successful strategy is to do social projects. Animated Bogdan Khmelnitsky - a symbol of the development of Ukraine, pride in the fact that we are working talented engineers, which shoulder projects of any complexity. Today it is very important-not to brag, but to show things that Ukrainian engineers and creators are able to impress the world and make it not only abroad and for abroad, but at home and for the Ukrainians, "- Alexander Smirnov says creative director TABASCO Agency.

Art installation affects the scale and complexity: the construction of a huge LED-screens with a total area of ​​about 305 square meters - is the area of ​​the basketball field. Weight - more than 39 tons - is 3 Shield monument "The Motherland". The height of the screens - 7.72 meters - the height of BELAZ. But the most difficult, of course, it was to create a three-dimensional Hetman riding a horse, and fit it into the landscape. For the background to the monument met 2 camera, which filmed it in real time. The combination of three-dimensional model with the background was carried out using c Satalyst PRO media servers co integrated video capture cards and displayed on the OSD of the video ERMAC.

The monument did not cease to surprise. In an effort to maximize the epic, sculptor neglected proportions of man and horse. Scanned composition was surprised by the fact that the horse body was unnaturally short, making it look like a donkey, and Bogdan proved existent giant whose legs while galloping fought on the ground. Pictured on the monument to Bogdan never be able to ride this horse. "We had to extend the body of the horse, changed the proportion of front and rear legs, as well as make adjustments to the initial position of the horse and Bogdan for the first frame of the canter," - says Eugene Tolchinin, director of marketing and sales Impression Electronics

The project was fully implemented Ukrainian team: the installation screens, object creation, video processing, the entire process - from the idea to the presentation - a product created by our engineers, creatives, technicians.

Watch the making-off

 

For the opportunity to realize this exciting project
Impression Electronics
For the organization of the event
Full Contact
For visualization of the monument
Wizard Post
For the development and assembly design
Ekta
For PR support of the event
GreenPR
Read also
Case
Impression Electronics. Newsmaking viral installation

Назад
Кейс

Оживший памятник Богдану Хмельницкому

Инсталляция с брендингом Impression и слоганом «Українські інженери вражають світ» за считанные часы облетела все новостные ленты и стала главным инфоповодом последнего уикенда сентября. Оживший памятник Богдану Хмельницкому отодвинул на задний план марш вышиванок и даже слет байкеров, которые радостно фотографировались со скачущим Богданом.

Креативное агентство TABASCO второй раз всего за полгода создает проект, который попадает во все новости Украины, не потратив ни копейки клиента на медиа-размещение (многие наверняка помнят нашумевшие ролики TABASCO к 9 Мая). Новость облетела все каналы страны. Мы насчитали 7 сюжетов в эфире национального телевидения, 124 статьи в СМИ. Даже «95 Квартал» пошутил о событиях в своих «Чисто News». Общее количество просмотров составило 1 897 810 среди ТВ-аудитории и 49 502 572 контактов с Интернет-СМИ.

«Секрет успешной стратегии в том, чтобы делать социально значимые проекты. Оживший Богдан Хмельницкий ― это символ развития Украины, гордость за то, что у нас трудятся талантливые инженеры, которым по плечу проекты любой сложности. Сегодня это очень важно ―не хвастаться, а делами показывать, что украинские инженеры и креативщики способны впечатлять мир и делать это не только за рубежом и для заграницы, но дома и для украинцев», ― говорит Александр Смирнов, креативный директор агентства TABASCO.

Арт-инсталляция поражает масштабом и сложностью: огромное сооружение из  LED-экранов общей площадью около 305 квадратных метров ― это площадь баскетбольного поля. Вес ― более 39 тонн ― это 3 щита монумента «Родина-мать». Высота экранов ― 7,72 метра ― это высота самосвала Белаз. Но сложнее всего, конечно же, было создать трехмерного гетмана Украины, скачущего на коне, и вписать его в ландшафт. За фон для монумента отвечали 2 камеры, которые снимали его в режиме реального времени. Совмещение трехмерной модели с фоном осуществлялось c помощью медиасерверов Сatalyst  PRO cо встроенными платами видеозахвата  и отображалось с помощью экранного видеопроцессора ERMAC.

Памятник же не переставал преподносить сюрпризы. Стремясь к максимальной эпичности, скульптор пренебрег пропорциями человека и коня. Отсканированная композиция удивила тем, что тело коня оказалось неестественно коротким, делая его похожим на ослика, а Богдан оказался сущим гигантом, ноги которого при галопе бились о землю. Изображенный на памятнике Богдан никогда не смог бы скакать на этом коне. «Нам пришлось удлинить тело коня,  изменить пропорцию задних и передних ног, а также внести корректировки в начальную позицию коня и Богдана для первого кадра галопа», ― комментирует Евгений Толчинин, директор департамента маркетинга и продаж Impression Electronics.

Проект был полностью реализован украинской командой: монтаж экранов, создание объектов, обработка видео, весь процесс ― от идеи до презентации ― продукт, созданный нашими инженерами, креативщиками, техническими специалистами.

Смотрите making-off

За возможность реализовать такой интересный проект
Impression Electronics
За организацию и проведение мероприятия
Full Contact
За визуализацию памятника
Александра Коршунова, Wizard Post
За разработку и сборку конструкции
Екта
За пиар-сопровождение мероприятия
GreenPR
Читайте также
Кейс
Создано украинцами для Украины

Украинские инженеры сделали много всего для мира, и теперь пришло время делать первоклассную технику для Украины.